How to Transfer Files from Wasabi to Google Drive (Consumer)

If you have a lot of data in your Wasabi account that you want to migrate to Google Drive, CloudFuze can help you speed up and automate the data. CloudFuze eliminates the need of downloading and uploading files, thus saving you a lot of time and internet data. In this article, you will learn how to migrate from Wasabi to Google Drive with the help of CloudFuze.

  • Step 1:  Create a CloudFuze Account

Go to webapp.cloudfuze.com and create an account. You can sign up for a free trial if you wish the service prior to migrating.

  • Step 2:  Add Your Wasabi Account

Locate the Wasabi icon in the personal clouds list and click on it.

  • Step 3: Authorize the Wasabi Account

 Enter  your Wasabi account’s login credentials and click on the Add button.

  • Step 4: Add Google Drive

Now, add your Google Drive account by clicking on the Google Drive logo from the persona clouds list.

  • Step 5: Authorize Your Google Drive Account

Enter the login credentials of your Google Drive account and click on the Allow button.

  • Step 6: Verify the Status of Cloud Addition

Click on the Clouds icon and go to the Manage Clouds tab. You should be able to see both Wasabi and Google Drive added there. If you didn’t find one or the other cloud, you need to repeat the cloud-adding process.

  • Step 7:  Start the Migration

Click on the Migrate icon that you can find in the left navigation menu.

  • Step 8: Select Source and Destination Accounts

Select Wasabi as the source and Google Drive as the destination cloud.

  • Step 9: Choose Files to be Migrated

Choose files that you wish to migrate. You can migrate a few files or all the content you have in the Wasabi account.

  • Step 10: Preview and Confirm the Migration

Check everything. If it’s all good, click on the Confirm Migration button.

  • Step 11: Login to Check Your Migration Status

Depending upon the size of the data you are planning to migrate, the migration may take up to a few hours to complete. Keep checking your account to find the status of the migration. Once completed, the migration will be marked as processed. You can download the migration report to audit the accuracy of migration.