Citrix ShareFile to Google Shared Drive Migration Guide

Is your company looking to migrate its data from Citrix ShareFile to Google Shared Drives? Migrating all the data on your own can be a difficult and time-taking job. Especially, configuring sharing permissions can take months or even years depending upon the size of your company. CloudFuze, on the other hand, not only transfers the data swiftly but also migrates the permissions.

Step 1:  Log in to CloudFuze

Go to webapp.cloudfuze.com and log in to your CloudFuze account. If you don’t have an account, you can create one using your email, Gmail, or Office 365 accounts. If you are an enterprise user and need a custom trial account, please reach out to our migration team.

Step 2: Add ShareFile Account

Search for the Citrix ShareFile icon under the business clouds list and click on it.

Step 3: Authorize ShareFile Account

Enter ShareFile login details and click on the Sign in button.

Step 4: Add Shared Drive Account to CloudFuze

Similarly, click on the Shared Drive account logo to add that to CloudFuze and set it up for migration. Click on the G Suite admin login credentials when prompted.

Step 5: Allow Access to CloudFuze

Click on the Allow button to provide CloudFuze a secure access to your G Suite account.

Step 6:  Verify Cloud-Adding Process

Go to the Clouds page in the webapp and then click on the Manage Clouds tab. You should see both ShareFile and Shared Drives being added there.

Start Migration Now

CloudFuze supports more than 40 cloud Migration services including Google Drive, Dropbox, Amazon, and Box etc.

Step 7: Start the Migration

Click on the Team Migration icon to initiate the migration process.

Step 8:  Select Source and Destination Cloud Accounts

Select ShareFile as a source account and Shared Drives as the destination.

Step 9: Upload CSV File for Mapping Users

Please note that this particular combination uses the CSV method given the nature of the two clouds. You have to upload a CSV file that defines source and destination users.

Please keep in mind that things like these are usually taken care of by our migration managers.

Step 10: Choose Your Migration Options

You can give your migration job a new name by overriding the default one. All other options can be left to default options unless you are completely sure.

Step 11:  Start the Migration

Preview your migration options one final time and click on the Start Migration button.

Step 12: Migration Is in Progress

Statuses like In-queue or In-Progress indicate the file transfer is in progress. You can download the migration report at any point in time during migration to check the accuracy of migration.

Step 13:  Migration Has Been Completed

The status becomes Processed when all the files are transferred successfully. Post migration, customers are requested to validate the migration by reviewing their source and destination accounts.