How to Migrate from Amazon S3 to OneDrive (Single-User)

This article discusses how a large number of files can be transferred from Amazon S3 to an OneDrive  account using CloudFuze. Please keep in mind that this article primarily talks about migration between Amazon S3 and single-user/admin OneDrive account.

  • Step 1: Create a CloudFuze Account

Head to webapp.cloudfuze.com and create a CloudFuze account. If you already have an account, simply login to CloudFuze using your account login details.

  • Step 2:  Add Amazon S3 Account

Locate and click on the Amazon S3 logo that can be seen in the list of personal clouds. A popup window will appear then requesting you to enter your Amazon S3 login details.

  • Step 3: Authenticate Amazon S3 Account

Enter your Amazon S3 login and access information and click on the Add button.

  • Step 4: Add OneDrive to CloudFuze

Similarly, you need to click on the OneDrive icon from the personal clouds list and authorize it. Enter the OneDrive login details and click on the Next button.

  • Step 5: Verify Cloud Addition Process

Click on the Clouds logo in the left navigation menu. Then, go to the Manage Clouds tab. Both Amazon S3 and OneDrive accounts should be visible here.

  • Step 6:  Start the Migration

Click on the Migrate icon that you can see in the menu on the left. This will not start the migration process right away. You need to configure a few migration options before the actual file transfer begins.

  • Step 7: Select Source and Destination Accounts

Choose Amazon S3 as the source and OneDrive as the destination.

  • Step 8:  Select Files to Migrate

You can opt between migrating all files within your Amazon S3 account or a selected few. Choose the files you wish to migrate and click on the Migrate button.

  • Step 9: Preview and Confirm the Migration

Check the snapshot of your migration job in the preview window. If everything looks good, click on the Confirm Migration button.

  • Step 10:  Migration Is in Progress

During the file transfer process, CloudFuze displays the status as In-progress. You can cancel the migration at this point if you wish to. However, CloudFuze will not reverse or delete files that were already migrated.

  • Step 11:  Migration Has Been Completed

Once the status turns Processed, it means the migration is successfully completed without any errors. You can download the migration report to cross-check the accuracy of migration.